User menu

Commissions & Boards

Planning Commission

   1.   The membership of the Planning Commission shall consist of nine members.
   2.   Any resident of voting age of the Village of Chatham or resident of unincorporated Sangamon County with 1½ miles of Chatham shall be eligible to participate as a member of the Planning Commission. The President may accept recommendations for member to the Planning Commission from any citizen within the Village of Chatham.
   3.   Members to the Planning Commission shall be appointed by the President with the advice and consent of the Village Board of Trustees. Such appointments shall be made...

Public Properties & Recreation Commission

The Commission shall consist of fifteen (15) Commissioners. Six Commissioners shall be members of organized sports, charitable, veterans or not-for-profit organizations that utilize Chatham's public properties or facilities, and shall be referred to in this subchapter as "Organization Commissioners."   nine Commissioners shall be selected among other Chatham residents who do not qualify as Organization Commissioners shall be referred to as "At-Large Commissioners." All Commissioners shall be appointed by the President of the Village with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees....

Zoning Board of Appeals

(A)   Creation.  A Zoning Board of Appeals is hereby created for the village.  The Board of Appeals, shall consist of seven members who shall serve for a term of five years, provided that the members first appointed after the enactment of this chapter shall serve terms as follows:  One shall serve a term of one year; one for two years; one for three years; one for four years; one for five years; one for six years; and one for seven years; the successor to each member so appointed to serve a term of five years.  One of the members so appointed shall be named as Chairman at the time of his...